The Editorial Board

About the Editorial Board

The Editorial Board — which operates independently of The Crimson’s newsroom — writes, solicits, and edits opinion content reflecting a range of perspectives and issues at Harvard. We accept op-ed and letter submissions from Harvard affiliates, publish biweekly columns, and produce our own staff editorials reflecting a majority vote of participating board members. More details can be found about each type of content below. 

Who We Are

Sasha Agarwal ’25 | Undeclared
Nicole B. Alexander ’24 | Social Studies
Chrystal O. Aluya ’24 | History of Science
Javhlan Amgalanbaatar ’23-’24 | Social Studies and Sociology
Markus I. Anzaldua-Campos ’24 | Neuroscience
Ellie H. Ashby ’24 | Social Studies | Associate Editorial Editor
Brian I. Baltazar Pimentel ’23 | English 
Tommy Barone ’25 | Undeclared
Sterling M. Bland ’23 | Sociology and African American Studies
Amari M. Butler ’25 | Undeclared
Claire Bushell ’25 | Undeclared
Katherine A. Cassese ’25 | Undeclared
Christina N. Chaperon ’25 | Undeclared
Andrew L. Cheng ’25 | Undeclared
Raquel Coronell Uribe ’22-’23 | History and Literarure | President
Milagros Costabel ’25 | Undeclared
Bobby S. Degeratu ’25 | Undeclared
Chinmay M. Deshpande ’24 | Neuroscience and Philosophy
Emily N. Dial ’25 | Undeclared
Gordon J. Ebanks ’24 | Social Studies | Editorial Comp Director
Ericka S. Familia ’25 | Undeclared
Angie Gabeau ’25 | Undeclared
Christian A. Gines ’25 | Undeclared
Matt J. Given ’25 | Undeclared
Oriana Gjini ’25 | Undeclared
Kyla N. Golding ’24 | History of Science and Studies of Women, Gender, and Sexuality
Jasmine M. Green ’24 | Social Studies | Associate Editorial Editor 
Henry N. Haimo ’24 | Philosophy and History
Ishraq A. Haque ’25 | Undeclared
Guillermo S. Hava ’23-’24 | Philosophy | Editorial Chair
Julie Heng ’24 | Integrative Biology and Philosophy
Alannah K. Hill ’23 | Human Developmental and Regenerative Biology 
Mie L. Holm ’25 | Undeclared
Ruby Huang ’24 | History | Associate Editorial Editor 
Eric D. Hwang ’25 | Undeclared
Peter N. Jones ’25 | Undeclared
Marissa J. Joseph ’23 | History and Literature 
Noah B. Kassis ’25 | Undeclared
Sameer M. Khan ’24 | History of Science
Sidnee Klein ’25 | Undeclared
Minsoo Kwon ’24 | Neuroscience
Daniel Lee ’25 | Undeclared
Haley A. Lifrieri ’24 | Computer Science
Jovan Lim ’25 | Undeclared
Ali A. Makani ’24 | Social Studies
Orlee G.S. Marini-Rapoport ’23-’24 | History and Literature and Studies of Women, Gender, and Sexuality
Kayla A. Mathieu ’25 | Undeclared
Gabrielle C. McClellan ’24 | English
Ebony McDonald ’25 | Undeclared
Alexandra D. Min ’24 | Applied Mathematics
Marcus B. Montague-Mfuni ’23 | Psychology 
Charlotte R. Moses ’24 | Chemical and Physical Biology
Alaha A. Nasari ’24 | History of Science
Harry G. Niles ’25 | Undeclared
Mariah Norman ’25 | Undeclared
Colombe C. Obono Eyono ’25 | Undeclared
Joshua Ochieng ’24 | Economics
Treasure N. Oji ’25 | Undeclared
Diego J. Panzardi Serra ’24 | Physics
Serena G. Pellegrino ’24 | Philosophy
Francis Immanuel N. Puente ’24 | English
Hea Pushpraj ’25 | Undeclared
Anant P. Rajan ’24 | Human Developmental and Regenerative Biology 
Kanishka J.P. Reddy ’24 | Government
Jordan R. Robbins ’24 | Neuroscience
Joel Sabando ’24 | Mathematics and Philosophy
Gemma J. Schneider ’23 | Government | Associate Editorial Editor 
Rohan S. Sheth ’23
| Applied Math
Noah E. Siraj ’24 | Mathematics
Ebony M. Smith ’24 | Government 
Shanivi Srikonda ’24 | Human Developmental and Regenerative Biology | Associate Editorial Editor
Ian D. Svetkey ’25 | Undeclared
Thea J. Tjolle ’25 | Undeclared
Libby E. Tseng ’24 | Integrative Biology | Editorial Comp Director
Alvira Tyagi ’25 | Undeclared
Labiba Uddin ’25 | Undeclared
Ricards Umbrasko ’25 | Undeclared
Aurash Z. Vatan ’23 | Applied Math | Associate Editorial Editor
Anuksha S. Wickramasinghe ’24 | Neuroscience
Eleanor V. Wikstrom ’24 | Social Studies | Editorial Chair
Grant B. Williams ’25 | Undeclared
Kelisha M. Williams ’25 | Undeclared
Christina M. Xiao ’24 | Computer Science and Government | Associate Editorial Editor 
Adjoa D. Yeboah ’25 | Undeclared
Manny A. Yepes ’24 | Social Studies | Associate Editorial Editor 
Andrew P. Y. Zhao ’25 | Undeclared
Ivor Zimmerman ’23 | Classics

If you would like to join our team or have questions about our processes or membership, do not hesitate to email our leadership at No previous experience with journalism is necessary!

Staff Editorials

Staff editorials represent the majority view of the Editorial Board. Three times per week, the board meets to discuss the biggest campus issues of the moment and vote on a shared stance to be published under “The Crimson Editorial Board” byline. While we strive to find a meaningful consensus — that is inclusive of our varied perspectives and concerns — we often disagree. Occasionally, when the board is divided about the opinion expressed in a staff editorial, dissenting board members have the opportunity to write a dissent.


We welcome submissions from the entire Harvard community. Op-eds do not reflect the views of The Crimson's Editorial Board. 

Except in highly unusual cases, we require that op-eds be signed by one to three named individuals, and we will not accept articles that have been authored under a pseudonym or by an organization as a whole. We also will not accept op-eds that are explicitly written in response to previously published content.

Op-eds may be submitted via email to and should run between 650 and 850 words.


The Crimson has several editorial columnists, who write bi-weekly columns. Though some columnists are also Crimson editors, most are not. In selecting columnists each semester, the Editorial Board attempts to select a broad range of themes and opinions. Columnists are asked to focus on a particular issue or theme. Common topics include Harvard undergraduate life, national politics, and personal identity. Harvard students interested in writing a column for The Crimson are encouraged to contact before the start of a semester.

Letters to the Editor

The Editorial Board values responses to all our published opinions in addition to comments and responses to other Crimson content. Letters to the editor run between 350 and 550 words and must be signed by the author or authors. We do not accept letters to the editor from organizations or anonymous writers. Letters that are brief and timely (and perhaps witty or humorous) are more likely to be published. Letters to the editor should be submitted to

Open Letters

Open letters allow community members, often who are affiliated with larger organizations or groups of people, to publicize campaign efforts, advocate for specific organizational missions, and/or write more directly to specific organizations or public figures in the Harvard community. As with op-eds, we still require one to three individuals to explicitly author these pieces, though the pieces can more explicitly reflect their organizational affiliation and any signatories. 


The Harvard Crimson is committed to accuracy in its reporting. Should an editorial piece make a factual error or misrepresent the view of an individual or organization, please contact, and we will publish a correction when circumstances warrant one.